Ask us anything. We're here to help.

Market Schedule

Market Hours

For products traded on Seed Digital Commodities Market, the trading schedule is as follows:  

Days Operational

  • Seed Digital Commodities Market operates every day.
  • Seed Digital Commodities Market has no scheduled market holidays.

Hours

  • Market open occurs at 6:00 p.m. Central (7:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 a.m. UTC).
  • Market close occurs at 4:00 p.m. Central (5:00 p.m. Eastern / 10:00 p.m. UTC).
  • There is a 120-minute settlement period each day from 4:00 p.m. Central to 6:00 p.m. Central.
  • Clients are able to connect from 5:15 p.m Central (6:15 p.m. Eastern / 12:15 a.m. UTC).

Weekend Session

  • Exchange trading is available during all hours over the weekend in an extended trading session.
  • The weekend session will open on Friday at 6:00 p.m. Central. Trading will remain open on a continuous trading session until 4:00 p.m. Central on Monday.
  • FIX sessions reset weekly at 4:02 p.m. Central on Monday. Please adjust your session configurations accordingly.

Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 7.42.53 PM